It’s nearly three weeks since I had proper access to my CM blog. It’s stupid to be fretting about it, but I am. I can blog here on WordPress happily enough, but it’s like I’ve lost a chunk of my personal history. This blog has no ‘shape’, no community around it.

I keep putting off the decision to move here permanently, because I’d have so much work to do … tidying up past entries, setting up categories and links etc. The idea was to upgrade CM blogs to wordpress.org, so I’ve been putting off making back ups of each individual entry there in the hope I can one day simply export it easily in order to have a back up copy.  In the meanwhile, should I regain access, I think I may have to spend a few days copying each entry here (there are several hundred, with associated pictures), which also means weeding through the posts already here …

*gulp*

