I’m still playing :D

I have some fabrics I want to make up, but I wasn’t sure about the design I had in mind so I tried a mini-quilt first. It took me all day, but I learned a couple of new techniques as I went along …

Posted Image

I used a piece of fun fabric for the back:

Posted Image

But I can’t quite decide on the final details of another project … these little squares are ‘quilt as you go’ that is, they’re made complete together with the wadding and backing (all by hand) … but I can’t decide how to put them together. All facing the same way …

Posted Image

so that the back is plain,

Posted Image

or alternate blocks, so that it’s a double sided quilt?

Posted Image

It’s not going to be very big, only twice this size. Not sure what I’m going to do with all these mini-quilts I’m practising on!! :D

