I’ve had a busy few weeks … so I set some time aside today to go and play in the spare room :icon_mrgreen: DH is out all day (I would have done it anyway, but it helps) so as soon as I’d launched DD2 to her catering exam, I started.

I’ve had a block in mind for a while now, and I recently bought a jelly roll that would be ideal for it, but I wanted to practise first, so I cut some strips and set to …

Posted Image

Posted Image

Once I’d mastered the technique I was much faster … you make the squares in pairs, and the second two took less than half the time of the first :o It took me until the fourth square to work out how to press the seams, however, something missing from the instructions I used!

I can’t decide which arrangement I like in order to make use of the four test squares I made (for other colour ways see here and for the technique take a look here).

I’ve unrolled my jelly strips and I think they’ll be ideal … but that’s another playdate another time!

Posted Image

