I’m really struggling to get good photos of Oscar – he’s never still unless he’s asleep! After two weeks with us, he’s learning that he can go and find a comfy place to sleep if we’ve put him out of the study while we’re working – currently it’s the sock basket in the bedroom! At least we know where to find him.

Posted Image

I’m trying to get pics of him with the older kittens (now three years old!) to have some record of his size and growth … he loves to play with Magic, who seems to enjoy him, at least for a time :icon_mrgreen: Magic has rediscovered his inner kitten and his love of playing with balls of screwed up paper! However, Oscar hasn’t yet learned the signs that Magic has had enough, or more likely, chooses to ignore them. He’s not playing according to the rules, either – pouncing when the elder cat is grooming, for example. A big faux pas in cat etiquette, trust me.

Misty chooses to keep her distance. But at least she’s not keeping totally out of the way … just out of reach!

Posted Image

They often greet each other nose to nose … never long enough for a picture, but they will also occasionally share a meal or some scraps.

Posted Image

There, that’s the best I can do for now. Although, while I’ve been writing this, Oscar has finally settled in the basket by my desk – I’d better not try for a photo, I don’t want to disturb him and set him off again! :lol:

*****

Later …

Shhh!

Posted Image

But only 5 minutes later …

Posted Image

:doh: :lol:

