IMG_8709

Sunny weather @ Lyme Regis

IMG_8689

Feeling the heat

IMG_8697

Heron close up

Reed beds

Reed beds

Heathers and gorse

Heathland

IMG_8729

Varieties of heather

IMG_8726

Aylesbeare Common

Weather

Weather

IMG_8738

A bench

IMG_8787

Grasses

IMG_8793

Skyline

And no photos, but we spent some time birdwatching (I found a pair of binoculars with twice the magnification in a charity shop for £10, made life much easier!) and I gained (mostly with help) a few to add to my life list: Knot, Common Sandpiper, Green Sandpiper, Ruff, Water Rail and Ringed Plover. Not sure I could identify them all without help, except for the Common Sandpiper and Water Rail! But we never did find the Little Stint …

And we had a fantastic view of a Peregrine Falcon hunting down the river valley. It’s been a good holiday, and I’m not at all sure we’re ready to resume our normal lives *sigh*

