Still on the theme of stars … I have just finished a star shaped blanket for a god-daughter (to be). Not at all a practical shape for a blanket, mind you! This is now blocking on the lounge carpet, pinned in shape with cocktail sticks … no danger of rust. It’s the first time I’ve bothered to block anything, but the points were curling in, so I thought I’d give it a try. I have simply sprayed it with cold water and it has about 20 hours to dry before we use the room again 🙂

Next time, I might try crocheting alternate colours/rounds in opposite directions … it helps keep Granny squares in shape, and I suspect it will do the same to this star pattern.

The photo isn’t really true to colour, this pic was taken on my tablet in artificial light, but you can see it’s pink, at least!

