A tetchy, tired day best forgotten … though we managed to at least locate the posh shops in the city (not in the mood to explore them!), find a spare battery for my camera, a lightweight waterproof for Tim, and shoes for me (at the cut price factory outlet on the South Wharf, DFO) … so we covered a lot of ground, located some useful sites (including the Eureka tower which is on my personal bucket list), and had time to visit the museum … !

img_0920

The tallest building in Melbourne – Eureka Tower

img_0901

South Wharf

img_0913

One of several pedestrian bridges across the river

It was a cool, cloudy day after the rain … such a relief.

And we ate the best chips I’ve ever tasted from ‘The Fish & Chippery’ on South Wharf, walking back along the South Bank. Tim walked home along the river, while I took a tram, and was home in time for the maintenance man to help me get back online (at least by wire).

img_0910

Polly Woodside historic ship (museum)

I fell asleep again this evening … Tim cooked Kangaroo burgers … and went to bed soon after tea …


This is what I wrote at the time, so let the record stand! However, we packed a lot into our day, and I have some good memories of some of the places we visited … see the the photos in next entry 🙂

